Home > Amy Mickelson, Breast Cancer, Golf, PGA, PGA Golf, Phil Mickelson > A Pink Ribbon For Phil And Amy Mickelson

A Pink Ribbon For Phil And Amy Mickelson

Good Luck To The Mickelson Family
My father once told me to serve good food with bad news, but the news Phil Mickelson received today, was hard to digest. As a fan of all things golf, there has always been a bright spot for Phil, even if he was not in the winner’s circle on Sunday. Of course that one bright spot was his family, his wife Amy was always there with the kids for a warm embrace. So today, the golfer Phil switched roles to become a caregiver as he learnt of his wife Amy’s diagnosis of breast cancer. Phil has canceled his golf schedule indefinitely to be with Amy. We can only wish Amy all the best, and hope for a speedy recovery. I am so sure this will come as an even bigger shock to the PGA Wives, who are a close knit bunch. Tiger Woods in a statement on behalf of his family, wished the Mickelsons all the best, offering his support during the tough times ahead.

  1. Eleanor Nash
    May 30, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    Dear Amy & Phil:

    I was so shocked and sorry to hear about Amy’s news concerning her breast cancer.

    Good doctors and excellent treatment are necessary and I’m sure that Amy is receiving all the right things.

    I am a cancer survivor. Had a mastectomy but was very fortunate that I didn’t have to have chemo or radiation.

    I will be thinking about you both and your family and wish you all the best. You will be in my thoughts and prayers.

    • dascoop
      June 1, 2009 at 9:12 am

      I am was so touch by your comment and only hope to god that you continue to bloom as a survivor. I wish taht I could donate all my time telling the stories of true heros like yourself, but keep up the good fight. Please stop by soon and let me know how you are doing. Dont know if you are on twitter, but here is my screen name alicejam. stay fit and fight the fight.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

