Home > Alice Meikle, Tiger Woods > Words To Tame A Tiger

Words To Tame A Tiger


Hmm a little birdie forwarded me a link to a message Tiger Woods posted on his blog following the Masters. Are you for real, Tiger has another transgression, one of the verbal kind, yes he is back to his old cursing ways.

The old “transgressed one posted a scribe to his fans asking for forgiveness for allowing some profanity slip two weeks ago at the Masters. He further thanked the fans for the reception he received – see excerpts from his post below:

“I honestly didn’t know what to expect from the fans, but they were absolutely incredible from Monday through Sunday. It was unreal. They definitely helped me mentally to be more comfortable out there. I was hoping for the best. To get that type of warmth is something I did not expect and will never forget.

“I tried and wanted to interact with as many fans as I could. One little girl gave me a letter on the third tee, which was awfully sweet. I knew a few people in the gallery, including my mom, which was nice.”
“I received some criticism for bad language, which I apologized for immediately after Saturday’s round. It’s tough when you’re in a competitive environment and in the flow of a tournament. I’m not perfect. All I can say is I’m trying to do everything I can without losing my fire and competitive spirit.”

Tiger, we know you are not perfect, I was hoping to see you back to your old form, so much for that, but god knows, you are no self-proclaimed coming of “Tim Tebow”. So, stop walking around on egg shells, trying to please everyone. You might not make any new fans right now, after all you have transgressed, please give it time. A win at the Pebble Beach or the Players Tourney however, will have them eating out of your hand again.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your scuba diving trip, glad to know you actually are having fun, playing at Isleworth again – John Cook should have beaten you by one stroke, that would have made you even more human. The mention of the double-eagle sounds intimidating to me. So take it from me, and really I am no one to give you pep talk, although I am transgression-free, live your life like no one is watching, except for the paparazzi. Good luck and keep on posting and sharing and being you – Tiger Woods.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

